At emerging valley, Meet Africa puts diaspora entrepreneurs on top - MEET Africa

At emerging valley, Meet Africa puts diaspora entrepreneurs on top 

Categories : Uncategorised
Date: 18-02-2022

In Marseille on 13 and 14 December 2021, the Emerging Valley Summit brought together all the players in the Europe-Africa entrepreneurial ecosystem. MEET AFRICA, financed by the French Development Agency and the European Union and implemented by Expertise France, took advantage of this moment of exchange to present its ambitions, its programme and its actors. As a prelude to the summit, on 13 December, laureates and incubators from the diaspora questioned the programme's responses to their specific needs and imagined new solutions to their requirements during two co-construction workshops.

In the plenary session, the project leader, Habiba Addi, discussed the theme of financing with entrepreneurs, public banks and private investment funds: "This year, we are responding to 3 needs of our entrepreneurs: training, simplification of formalities with incubators and seed financing," she said.

The twenty winners present took turns to speak at various round tables. This was the case of Marwa Moula, leader of the ILEY'COM project in Tunisia, who spoke on the theme of "how female entrepreneurship is transforming the African economic landscape" alongside other inspiring women entrepreneurs. Or the geolocation start-up "Vas-y" was represented by Dhia Souei during the workshop "Why and how can geospatial data revolutionise the economic development of the African continent?

In the afternoon, the round table "They make MEET AFRICA!" brought together all the actors of the programme. Moderated by Christian Jekinnou, MEET AFRICA expert in charge of institutional partnerships, a MEET AFRICA 2 laureate, Nina Sandrine N'guetta, founder of Atelier Blayo in Abidjan, Herman Kouassi, General Manager of Incub'Ivoire, Zineb Hatim, General Manager of Maroc Entrepreneurs and Duplex Kamgang, MEET AFRICA 1 laureate: "Entrepreneurs can help other entrepreneurs, you have to be in that mindset".

 All the winners had the opportunity to meet financiers, entrepreneurs, potential prospects and partners, and spoke at various round tables to explain the contribution of MEET AFRICA's support to the implementation of their project.

Also to be discovered

MEET Africa 2023 Winners' Day

LET'S MEET Africa !

On February 10, the MEET Africa program brought together all of the program's stakeholders: the institutional partners and the program's laureates, all

MEET our partners February 2023 Paris Station F

MEET Our partners !

True to the philosophy of the MEET Africa program, our ambition is to create links and bridges between French and African institutions in order to

MEET Africa Institutional Partners Meeting February 2023

Institutional Partners Day

On February 8, the MEET Africa program brought together nearly 20 representatives from 12 institutions in the program's partner countries. The goal:

MEET Africa Cohort 1 statistics

A first call for applications in December 2020 resulted in the selection of 76 projects in our six countries of intervention. The following statistics will help you

Previous
Next

Meet Africa Newsletter

Would you like to be kept informed of our news?
Subscribe to our newsletter.

A emerging valley, Meet Africa met les entrepreneurs de la diaspora au sommet  - MEET Africa

A emerging valley, Meet Africa met les entrepreneurs de la diaspora au sommet 

Categories : Uncategorised
Date : 18-02-2022

A Marseille ces 13 et 14 décembre 2021, le Sommet Emerging Valley a réuni tous les acteurs de l’écosystème entrepreneurial Europe – Afrique. MEET AFRICA, financé par l’Agence Française de Développement et l’Union Européenne et mis en œuvre par Expertise France, a profité de ce moment d’échange pour présenter ses ambitions, son programme et ses acteurs. En prélude au sommet, le 13 décembre, lauréats et incubateurs de la diaspora ont interrogé les réponses apportées au programme à leurs besoins spécifiques et ont imaginé de nouvelles solutions à leur besoin lors de deux ateliers de co-construction.

En plénière, la cheffe de projet, Habiba Addi a débattu sur le thème du financement avec des entrepreneurs, des banques publiques et des fonds d’investissements privés : « Cette année, nous répondons à 3 besoins de nos entrepreneurs : la formation, la simplification des formalités auprès des incubateur et le financement d’amorçage » a-t-elle précisé.

Tour à tour, les vingt lauréats présents ont pris la parole sur différentes tables rondes. C’était le cas de Marwa Moula, porteuse du projet ILEY’COM en Tunisie est intervenue sur le thème « comment l’entrepreneuriat féminin transforme le paysage économique africain » aux côtés d’autres femmes entrepreneurs inspirantes. Ou de la start-up de géololcalisation « Vas-y » était représentée par Dhia Souei lors de l’atelier « Pourquoi et comment les données géo spatiales peuvent-elles révolutionner le développement économique du continent africain ? »

Dans l’après-midi, la table ronde « Ils font MEET AFRICA ! » a réuni tous les acteurs du programme. Modérée par Christian Jekinnou, expert MEET AFRICA en charge des partenariats institutionnels, une lauréate MEET AFRICA 2, Nina Sandrine N’guetta, fondatrice de l’Atelier Blayo à Abidjan, Herman Kouassi, directeur général de Incub’Ivoire, Zineb Hatim, directrice générale de Maroc Entrepreneurs et Duplex Kamgang, lauréat MEET AFRICA 1 : « Les entrepreneurs peuvent aider les autres entrepreneurs, il faut être dans ce mindset ».

 Tous les lauréats ont eu l’occasion de rencontrer des financeurs, entrepreneurs, potentiels prospects et partenaires, et ont pris la parole sur différentes tables rondes pour expliquer l’apport de l’accompagnement de MEET AFRICA dans la mise en œuvre de leur projet.

A découvir aussi

Journée des Lauréats MEET Africa 2023

LET’S MEET Africa !

Le 10 février dernier, le programme MEET Africa a réuni l’ensemble des parties prenantes du programme : les partenaires institutionnels et les lauréats du programme, toutes

MEET our partners février 2023 Paris Station F

MEET Our partners !

Fidèle à la philosophie du programme MEET Africa, notre ambition est de créer des liens et des ponts entre les institutions françaises et africaines pour

Les statistiques de MEET Africa cohorte 1

Un premier appel à candidature lancé en décembre 2020 a permis de sélectionner 76 projets sur nos six pays d’interventions. Les quelques statistiques ci-dessous vous

Précédent
Suivant

Newsletter Meet Africa​

Vous souhaitez être tenu au courant de nos actualités ?
Inscrivez-vous sans plus attendre à notre newsletter.